Makeen books shop contact Makeen books shop contact

Secret Of Happy Ever After

Lucy Dillon

9781444727036

Secret Of Happy Ever After -  Lucy Dillon - 9781444727036 onload="displayBookAvailableStatusC()"/>
Rating:

Rs. 2697.00

Delivery in 25 - 45 working days

Qty

Due to the current situation the Delivey will be delayed than the standard shipping period (21 working days).
Call our hotline 011 7 463 463


Covid-19 Notice

Due to the current situation the Delivey will be delayed than the standard shipping period (21 working days)
Call our hotline 011 7 463 463

Additional Information
Author(s) :- Lucy Dillon Format :- Paperback
Publisher :- Hodder & Stoughton General Division Pub. Date :- 2011-11-01
ISBN-13 :- 9781444727036
Dimensions :- 193 x 128 x 35
Weight :- 370
Add to wishlist

Description

When story-lover Anna takes over Longhampton's bookshop, it's her dream come true. And not just because it gets her away from her three rowdy stepchildren and their hyperactive Dalmatian. Unpacking boxes filled with childhood classics, Anna can't shake the feeling that maybe her own fairytale ending isn't all that she'd hoped for. But, as the stories of love, adventure, secret gardens, lost dogs, wicked witches and giant peaches breathe new life into the neglected shop, Anna and her customers get swept up in the magic too. Even Anna's best friend Michelle - who categorically doesn't believe in true love and handsome princes - isn't immune.But when secrets from Michelle's own childhood come back to haunt her, and disaster threatens Anna's home, will the wisdom and charm of the stories in the bookshop help the two friends - and those they love - find their own happy ever afters?'Lucy Dillon's voice is gentle and kind throughout...perceptive and well handled. A heart-warming piece of escapism for long winter nights.' - RedA perfect escapism for fans of Jojo Moyes and Katie Fforde.

Other Books By Lucy Dillon